01708 741075
  • Time 107.5 fm
  • 4 PM - 7 PM


Interactive Drive Time Show

With John Leech

Farage addresses crowd in Brentwood

Picture: Nigel Farage speaking outside the Sugar Hut in Brentwood

Nigel Farage, along with East of England Brexit Party candidates standing in the European Parliament elections spoke outside the Sugar Hut in Brentwood today.

Mr Farage was joined by businessman Michael Norcross, who owns the Sugar Hut.

They’re drumming up support for their party in the elections on 23 May.

Mr Farage said politics is changing and is no longer about left and right but about leave and remain.  He also criticised the Prime Minister Theresa May saying she has failed to deliver the Conservative’s manifesto promise of Brexit. 

Mr Norcross said: “I am delighted to support the Brexit Party and welcome Nigel Farage and his colleagues to the Sugar Hut on Thursday morning.

“It is very important that we all stand up for democracy and demand that Brexit is delivered as we were promised by politicians during the referendum.”



The full list of candidates running in the East of England for seven European Parliament seats are:

Richard Tice – Brexit Party

Michael Heaver – Brexit Party

June Mummery – Brexit Party

Paul Hearn – Brexit Party

Priscilla Huby – Brexit Party

Sean Lever – Brexit Party

Edmund Forham – Brexit Party

Emma Taylor – Change UK

Neil Carmichael – Change UK

Bhavna Joshi – Change UK

Michelle de Vries – Change UK

Amanda Gummer – Change UK

Thomas Graham – Change UK

Roger Casale – Change UK

Geoffrey van Orden – Conservatives

John Flack – Conservatives

Joe Rich – Conservatives

Thomas McLaren – Conservatives

Joel Charles – Conservatives

Wassim Mughal – Conservatives

Thomas Smith – Conservatives

Robin Tilbrook – English Democrats

Charles Vickers – English Democrats

Bridget Vickers – English Democrats

Paul Wiffen – English Democrats

Catherine Rowett – Greens

Rupert Read – Greens

Martin Schmierer – Greens

Fiona Radic – Greens

Paul Jeater – Greens

Pallavi Devulapalli – Greens

Jeremy Lloyd Caddick – Greens

Attila Csordas – Independent

Alex Mayer – Labour

Chris Vince- Labour

Sharon Taylor – Labour

Alvin Shum – Labour

Anna Smith – Labour

Adam Scott – Labour

Javeria Hussain – Labour

Barbara Gibson – Liberal Democrats

Lucy Nethsingha – Liberal Democrats

Fionna Tod – Liberal Democrats

Stephen Robinson – Liberal Democrats

Sandy Walkington – Liberal Democrats

Marie Goldman – Liberal Democrats

Julia Ewart – Liberal Democrats

Stuart Agnew – Ukip

Paul Oakley – Ukip

Liz Jones – Ukip

William Ashpole – Ukip

Alan Graves Jr – Ukip

John Wallace – Ukip

John Whitby – Ukip

Want to read more news ? Read More News

Listen to
Time 107.5 FM
also on

iphone android

Other Stations

Lyca Dilse Radio 1035

Think from your Mind, Listen from your Heart

Lyca Radio 1458

Aapka Apna Radio, Sunte Raho Sunate Raho

Athavan Radio

Athavan Radio, Sunte Raho Sunate Raho

Lyca Desi News

Aapka Lyca Desi, 24 hour news channel

© TIME107.5fm 2015-2020. All rights reserved.